♦♦ Angel Sanctuary, fallen eden ♦
Lire la page en français

Welcome to Angel Sword
An Angel Sanctuary fansite

"Angel Sword" is all about dark shoujo manga Angel Sanctuary 天使禁猟区 (tenshi kinryôku), published in Japan between 1995 and 2001. It's been written and drawn by the prolific Kaori Yuki. The prepublication began in July 1994 in the magazine Hana to Yume #15. The manga was adapted in 2001 in a short OVA of 3 episodes which follows story of the 4 first volumes only, and contains a notably superb ethereal OST. Blending Western cultural references and Japanese trends of the 1990s, this story of epic dimension takes us in a race without rest to save the loved one, foiling madness, manipulations and the fall of angels. The story is served by characters with a deep psychology, and by a very fine, delicate and detailed graphic style.
In France, Angel Sanctuary has been published between May 2000 and July 2003 by Tonkam. The series even got its Deluxe edition in 10 volumes in 2007 with a different translation; finally, starting from January 2014 (around the same time as the merging between the two French publishers Tonkam and Delcourt), a new edition in 20 volumes with new covers was published and uses the latest improved translation of the previous standard edition in 20 volumes.

"A dynamic layout, exploding the page to better accentuate contrasts, a rich text, a complex and exciting script, and a high-quality design characterize the style of the manga." (2002, Tonkam)

If you want to know more about the mangaka Kaori Yuki and the latest news about her in Japan, please check my other big website Yuki Kaori Shrine, YKS in short. I use the time I had allocated in the past for "Angel Sword" to keep it up to date!


in French

Beauty and the Beast of Paradise Lost - 5 avril 2023
Alice in Murderland 11 - 22 May 2019
Alice in Murderland 10 - 23 January 2019
Alice in Murderland 9 - 26 September 2018
Alice in Murderland 8 - 18 April 2018
Alice in Murderland 7 - 29 November 2017
Alice in Murderland 6 - 6 September 2017
Alice in Murderland 5 - 31 May 2017
Alice in Murderland 4 - 1st March 2017
Alice in Murderland 3 - 30 November 2016
Alice in Murderland 2 - 7 September 2016
Alice in Murderland 1 - 1st June 2016
Devil's Lost Soul 6 - 6 May 2015
Devil's Lost Soul 5 - 4 February 2015
Ludwig Fantasy - 12 November 2014